''L'Objet'' tableau par Gianpiero Actis (Italie), poésie par Aeronwy Thomas (Royaume-Uni)

THE  OBJECT

 

It has been there some time

When I entered the room

It was already there

It seems to be of two colours

 But  then  in certain lights

It has to be three or four

Or even more

But then it appears

Almost colourless

I wouldn’t swear to it

Being coloured at all

 

It’s spherical in shape

I’m sure of that

Not so sure really

Truth be known

From another angle

It could be round

Or flat or multi shaped

Starshaped with sharp corners

Now I’m getting fanciful

It is after all

A very simple object

Or so I think

Until I approach it

And it is blinking

On and off, on and off

 

 

I think my eyesight

Must be faulty

Closer

It emits no light

Rather a dull thing

In fact

And when I pick it up

A bit of a deadweight

Not light and feathery

As I had supposed

A bit of a disappointment

Really

I expected more

From the object

 

When I first saw it

The object in the middle of the room

Or was it to one side

I don’t quite remember

It’s playing on my min

My mind, my mind

If it was ever there

This object.

 

 

AERONWY   THOMAS

L’OBJET

 

Il a été là une fois

quand je suis entrée dans la chambre

il était déjà là

Il semble être de deux couleurs

mais puis avec certaines lumières

il devrait être de trois ou de quatre

ou même de plusieurs

mais quand il parait

presque incolore

je ne pourrais pas jurer

qu'il soit vraiment coloré

 

Il a une forme sphérique

j'en suis sure de ça

pas trop certaine vraiment

-         la vérité vue

d'un autre point de vue -

Il pourrait être rond

ou plat ou multiforme

ou à forme d'étoile avec des angles pointus

maintenant je suis en train de devenir

une personne avec beaucoup d'imagination

Il est après tout

un objet très simple

ou c'est comme ça je crois

jusqu'à quand je m'approche

et il est étincelant

allumé et éteint, allumé et éteint

 

Je pense que ma vue

doit être défectueuse

plus proche

il ne dégage pas de lumière

plutôt une chose opaque

en effet

Et quand je le soulève

un peu comme un poids mort

ni léger ni doux

comme j'avais cru

un peu comme une déception

vraiment

Je m'attendais de plus

de l'objet

 

Quand je l'ai vu pour la première fois

l'objet au milieu de la chambre

ou de côté

je ne me souviens pas bien

-         il joue dans mon esprit

mon esprit, mon esprit -

s'il a été jamais là

cet objet.

 

 

Traduction: Paola Dautilio

 

 

Scrivi commento

Commenti: 1
  • #1

    Cheap Chanel Handbags (sabato, 13 ottobre 2012 03:03)


    The worst way to miss someone is to be sitting right beside them knowing you can't have them. No man or woman is worth your tears, and the one who is, won't make you cry. Maybe God wants us to meet a few wrong people before meeting the right one, so that when we finally meet the person, we will know how to be grateful.Just because someone doesn't love you the way you want them to, doesn't mean they don't love you with all they have. dcyh000061013