"QUE TUS MANOS SEAN PINCELES", painting and "SINESTESIAS" poem by Alejandra Miranda, Argentina

(copyright Alejandra Miranda)
(copyright Alejandra Miranda)


 

SINESTESIAS


Alejandra Miranda (año 2008)

¿Buscas un despertar?
En el arenal,  el gran pájaro susurra:
arcoiris y silencio de papel desierto.
Lágrimas y risas son frágiles,
dibujan caminos y  encuentros.
En el aleteo de cientos de mariposas
presiento el color profundo del océano.
Eléctrica y azul la tormenta nos refleja.
Escucho el latido de una flor.
La paz coincide con mi piel
y vibra la cicatriz del horizonte.
Bajo un cielo mudo, trazo, respiro,
bosquejo, amo, delineo, vivo, pinto
alas, perfumes, ojos, sabores
y un canto imposible de atrapar.
Las palabras generan tramas.
Que tus manos sean pinceles,
y un día verás partir tu esencia
unida al tornasol de un colibrí.
______________________________________

(Translated into English)               

          S Y N E S T H E S I A S


Are you looking for an awakening?

In the sands, the big bird whispers:

rainbow and silence of deserted paper.

Tears and laughter are delicate,

drawing paths and encounters.

In the flutter of the wings of hundreds of butterflies

I feel the deep colour of the ocean.

Electric and blue the storm reflects us.

I hear the heartbeat of a flower

The peace coincides with my skin

and the scar of the horizon trembles.

Beneath a silent sky, I draw, I breathe,

I sketch, I love, I draft, I live, I paint

wings, perfumes, eyes, flavors

and a song that's impossible to catch.

The words create stories

so that your hands become paintbrushes,

and one day you'll see your soul depart

bound to the brightness of a hummingbird.

 

Scrivi commento

Commenti: 0