· 

Alexander Kabishev (Russia): WHAT IS CHRISTMAS?

  What is Christmas?

 

 

  What is Christmas?

 

  Tell me please!

 

  Just a way happiness

 

  To increase?

 

 

  

  What is Christmas?

 

  I want to know!

 

  Is it a season?

 

  Full of snow?

 

 

  

  What is Christmas?

 

  For you friends?

 

  This is something

 

  That never ends!

 

 

  

  What is Christmas?

 

  We all know

 

  Plays for us

 

  An important role!

 

 

  I choose to believe.

 

 

  I choose to believe.

 

  I choose to forgive

 

  I choose to remember.

 

  I choose simple – life!

 

 

  I choose to accept.

 

  I choose one more time

 

  I choose not to give up

 

  And I choose still to fight!

 

 

  I choose to love my family

 

  I choose to be proud of my friends

 

  This poem is now gone

 

  But my choice never ends!

 

  __

 

 ALEXANDER KABISHEV

____

 

Che cos'è il Natale?

 

Che cos'è il Natale?

Ditemelo per favore!

È solo un modo per aumentare

La felicità?

 

 

Che cos'è il Natale?

Voglio saperlo!

È una stagione?

Piena di neve?

 

Che cos'è il Natale?

Per voi amici?

È qualcosa

Che non finisce mai!

 

Che cos'è il Natale?

Lo sappiamo tutti che

Svolge per noi

Un momento importante!

 

Io scelgo di credere.

 

Scelgo di credere.

Scelgo di perdonare

Scelgo di ricordare.

Scelgo la semplicità - la vita!

 

Scelgo di accettare.

Scelgo ancora una volta

Scelgo di non arrendermi

E scelgo di lottare ancora!

 

Scelgo di amare la mia famiglia

Scelgo di essere orgoglioso dei miei amici

Questa poesia è ormai finita

Ma la mia scelta non finisce mai!

 

 Translated by Lidia Chiarelli

Alexander Konstantinovich  Kabishev (K.A.K.) is an engineer, a graduate of the D.F. Ustinov Military Technical University, a poet and writer, and an artist.

Member of the Russian Union of Writers. Co-author of many collections, and publications in magazines and online media. A number of his works have been translated and published in Spanish, Arabic, English, Italian and Bengali.

He is the founder and head of the international creative and cultural project DEMO GOG, editor-in-chief of the student magazine HUMANITY, author of the collection of short stories NIGHTMARE, the collection of poems DANCE OF POETRY, the novel RED CORAL. Curator and organizer of the collections of modern prose and poetry SILICON AGE (2 volumes) and WHISPER IN THE WIND. Director of the documentary film ECLF.